DivX Generator     Haven Shop     Donate     Free Online Movie Sites     Video Search Engine     Search Haven Video
Watch TV Online     Haven's Roots (Video)     Video Hosting     Free File Hosting     Flash Games     Watch Free Movies

HavenVideo contains User Generated Content and we Respect Copyright Holders
It is currently Fri Sep 03, 2010 4:57 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 48 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Vreel Virus Attack
PostPosted: Sat Dec 13, 2008 9:27 pm 
Offline
New Member

Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2008 8:04 pm
Posts: 2
Does anyone know anything about Vreel being attacked with a virus or has anyone recieved a virus from this site?

Earlier this week i got a virus from Vreel just wanted to know if it was just that one movie or if the entire site has been attacked

Thanks, AC


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Vreel Virus Attack
PostPosted: Sat Dec 13, 2008 9:43 pm 
Offline
User avatar
VIP Elite

Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2008 2:59 am
Posts: 3962
Location: The slums of the british highlands
Nothing would surprise me with those guys :roll:

_________________
Image
Image
Image
Image


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Vreel Virus Attack
PostPosted: Sat Dec 13, 2008 9:47 pm 
Offline
User avatar
VIP

Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2008 5:06 am
Posts: 865
Location: Carpathian Mountains
I had the same thing yesterday and today. Everytime I try to watch or
upload a video at times even to log on my Avast goes crazy alerting me to a
virus. Well at least now I know it isn't just me. :)

I assume my avast stopped the virus as I aborted and my syst has
been ok as far as I can tell. Did something happen to your syst?

Did you read this viewtopic.php?f=47&t=20058

_________________
Image
Image


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Vreel Virus Attack
PostPosted: Sat Dec 13, 2008 9:54 pm 
I get a warning when I try to enter the site, but when I look closer at it I see this: http://safebrowsing.clients.google.com/ ... _8199.html

It's listed as suspicious, but no malicious software is registered ever.


Top
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Vreel Virus Attack
PostPosted: Sat Dec 13, 2008 10:44 pm 
Online
User avatar
VIP

Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2008 11:00 pm
Posts: 2010
Location: Newnan, GA - USA
Quote:
Safe Browsing
Diagnostic page for vreel.net

What is the current listing status for vreel.net?

Site is listed as suspicious - visiting this web site may harm your computer.

What happened when Google visited this site?

Of the 153 pages we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 0 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent. The last time Google visited this site was on 2008-12-13, and suspicious content was never found on this site within the past 90 days.

Malicious software includes 177 scripting exploit(s). Successful infection resulted in an average of 0 new processes on the target machine.

This site was hosted on 2 network(s) including AS20021 (LNH), AS21844 (THEPLANET).

Has this site acted as an intermediary resulting in further distribution of malware?

Over the past 90 days, vreel.net did not appear to function as an intermediary for the infection of any sites.

Has this site hosted malware?

No, this site has not hosted malicious software over the past 90 days.

How did this happen?

In some cases, third parties can add malicious code to legitimate sites, which would cause us to show the warning message.


A false positive, Googles fault, third parties or false reports. Even you Vreel haters gotta admit an error has occurred somewhere.

_________________


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Vreel Virus Attack
PostPosted: Sat Dec 13, 2008 10:58 pm 
Online
User avatar
VIP

Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2008 11:00 pm
Posts: 2010
Location: Newnan, GA - USA
Vreel is "Temporarily Closed" and the forums show a database error. Hopefully things are
being worked on. They were attempting to contact Google the last I saw in the forums.

_________________


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Vreel Virus Attack
PostPosted: Sat Dec 13, 2008 11:02 pm 
Offline
User avatar
Mod

Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2008 9:03 pm
Posts: 9605
Location: Hello
The Video Site is still up here though accessable using IE

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Vreel Virus Attack
PostPosted: Sat Dec 13, 2008 11:16 pm 
Online
User avatar
VIP

Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2008 11:00 pm
Posts: 2010
Location: Newnan, GA - USA
I'm in Vreel chat trying to get some info. Will post if anything new comes up........

_________________


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Vreel Virus Attack
PostPosted: Sat Dec 13, 2008 11:18 pm 
Offline
User avatar
VIP Elite

Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2008 2:59 am
Posts: 3962
Location: The slums of the british highlands
Google are just on the ball :thumbz:

Image

Not just here but elsewhere people have been reporting Malware and Virus alerts on VReel, lets face it Uncle, the site is bad :thumbz:

They always have been, I mean look at their history...

:P MADE PROMISES OF BEING AS STAGE6 CLONE AND LIED (PROVEN A FEW TIMES) AGAIN AND AGAIN HERE AND THE OLD FORUM!

:P PROMISED OPEN DAY AFTER OPEN DAY AND WHEN FINALLY OPENED IT WAS FOR JUST OVER A WEEK OR SO THEN ADDED ZANGO THEN CLOSED

:P INSTALLED THE ADWARE/MALWARE KNOWN AS ZANGO AND THEN TRIED TO TELL EVERYONE ON THE VREEL FORUM IT WAS A GOOD THING

:P CASHED IN THE ZANGO ADWARE CASH AND NOT PAID LIMELIGHT A DOLLAR! THEN AFTER NOT PAYING THEM THE FEW HUNDRED THOUSAND THEY OWE GETTING A NEW CDN

And this all comes from his shady background, after Stage6 was ADMITTEDLY hacked by members of 4Chan and Anonymous Eoin went on to deny he was a member until it was proven and then what followed was lie after lie, then what he did to Mori, they're a bunch of shading sods that's all I can say :ninjaz:

_________________
Image
Image
Image
Image


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: Vreel Virus Attack
PostPosted: Sat Dec 13, 2008 11:22 pm 
Online
User avatar
VIP

Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2008 11:00 pm
Posts: 2010
Location: Newnan, GA - USA
From chat:

Moderator_Will wrote:
Vreel wasn't hacked by anyone. Full stop. Google found scripting errors and so forth and named them
exploits. Google (Possibly bot?) then blacklisted vreel.net. At this point, that's all we really know

_________________


Top
 Profile E-mail  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 48 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  

Brought to you by Kate and Lisa, Designers: Kyphe and NightAl
HavenVideo is User Generated Content and we respect Copyright Holders